Al Ain Reserved Team Clinches U-21 League Title


Following the team’s last round of the U-21 League, Al Ain Reserved Football Team has been officially crowned the Champs of the U-21 League 2018/2019. The final match was held at Khalifa bin Zayed Stadium against Al Wahda FC on 29 May 2019 and ended by Al Ain champs winning the guests by 2-1 scored by Saud Al Eberi “79” and Issa Khalfan from the penalty point “84”. Meanwhile, Al Wahda scored through Salem Abdullah “77”.

By that result Al Ain boosted their points to be 58 points assuring their eligibility to be the winners of the title, while Al Wahda remained at the 50 points and ended as the runners up.

By the end of the match, Abdul Hamid Al Mestaqi, Member of the Professional League Committee and Chairman of the Technical Committee, crowned the champions of the U-21 League with the title for the seventh time in the past 11 versions. He also awarded Ahmad Shehdeh Abu Namos of the Bani Yas Club who scored 18 goals with the Top Scorer Award.

The Champ’s Journey
Al Ain U-21 Team played 26 matches in the 2018/ 2019 league. The stars of the squad won 17 matches, 7 draws and lost only twice. The ended their journey with a total point of 58.

The Golden List
The golden list of the squad contributed to this significant achievement included: the Team Manager Ahmed Hadid Al Junaibi, head coach Željko Šobić, Coach Ghazi Fahd, Coach Roy Valentino, Assistant Coach Mohamed Rashid Makkawi, Goalkeepers Coach Chino Silva, Physiotherapist Vitali and the admin officer Ashraf Abdul Karim.

The squad consisted of 34 players, namely: Khalid Al Bloushi, Mansour Fadel Al Ka’abi, Ali Mohammed Al Shamesi, Saeed Yousif Al Ameri, Mohammed Khalid Al Muhairi, Ali Saeed Al Balushi, Mohammed Ahmed Basileeb, Hazem Fayez Mahnaia, Saud Al Eberi, Abdullah Samir Al Junaibi, Mansour Mohammed Al Hammadi Al Hadani, Saud Al Mehri, Salim Abdullah Al Jabari, Ahmed Jamal Al Dagheidi, Nasser Khaled Al Miqabali, Mansour Khalifa Al Yahyaee, Hamad Khalfan Al Hassani, Falah Waleed Al Junaibi, Mohammed Khalfan Zayed, Abdullah Khalifa Al Raisi, Mohammed Eyad, , Hamad Hamid Al Kalbani, Issa Khalfan Zayed, Rashid Waleed Al Junaibi, Mohammed Jumaa Khater, Saeed Hamad Al Azzani, Saad Ali Al Hajeri, Matar Khalifa Al Msaferi, Saif Antar Al Nuaimi, Majed Al Dabdoub.