The Boss Squad Qualifies for the ADIB Cup Final


The Boss squad qualified for the Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank Cup final despite losing to the home team, Al Nasr, 0-1. The match was held this evening at Al-Maktoum Stadium in Al-Nasr Club as part of the second leg of the semi-finals of the competition, and the result of the first-leg match ended with a victory where Al Ain beat Al Nasr with a score of 4-1.

The first half of the match ended in a goalless draw, and the winning goal was scored by Adel Taarabt (59).

Adel Taarabt also won the award of Man of the Match, which was handed to him by Majed Bashir, the Match Commissioner, at the end of the match.

Al Ain: 0
Goals: None
Starting Line-up: Khaled Eisa, Saeed Jumaa, Rafael Pereira, Kwame Aton, Eric Gurgenes, Bandar Al Ahbabi, Mahdi Al Mubarak, Yahya Nader, Matias Palacios, Andriy Yarmolenko and Soufiane Rahimi.
Substitutions: Falah Walid replaced Bandar Al Ahbabi “69”- Ahmad Barman replaced Yahiya Nader “79”- Eisa Khalfan replaced Andriy Yarmolenko “82”- Mohammad Ahmad replaced Matthias Blasius “88”- Nasser Al Shukaily replaced Soufiane Rahimi “88 “.
Yellow Cards: Falah Walid “88”.
Red Cards: none.

Al Nasr: 1
Goals: Adel Taarabt “59”
Starting Line-up: Abdullah Mohammad Al Tamimi, Saud Abdul Razzaq Al Muhairi, Mohammad Fawzi Gohar, Antonio Jose de Carvalho, Ryan Isaac Mendes, Glauber Sequeira Lima, Maid Ali Al Tunaiji, Caio Eduardo Germano, Hamdan Ismail Al Kamali, Adel Taarabt and Rashid Mohammad Omar.
Substitutions: Abdullah Anwar Al Amri replaced Ryan Isaac Mendes “46”- Omar Jumaa Rabia replaced Rashid Mohammad Omar “46”- Abdullah Toure replaced Maid Ali Al Tunaiji “63”- Penel Coco Malaba
replaced Saud Abdul Razzaq Al Muhairi “73” – Codjo Jean-Claude replaced Caio Eduardo Germano “73”.
Yellow Cards: Saud Abdul Razzaq “56”
Red Cards: none.

Match Officials
The match was refereed by Adel Al Naqbi, “Match Referee”. He was assisted by Jumaa Al Mukhaini, “First Assistant Referee”, Talal Rashid Al Nuaimi, “Second Assistant Referee”, Nawaf Al Zeyoudi, “Fourth Official”, Eisa Khalifa, “Video Referee”, Ahmad Al Rashdi, “Assistant Video Referee”, Khaled Al Doukhi, “Referees Assesor,” and Majed Mohammad Bashir “Match Comissioner”.