As part of its dedication to prompting different sports games in the UAE and around the world, and because volleyball is among the most fundamental sports at a global level, Al Ain Sports and Cultural Club formed the first volleyball team in 1975.

It brought together young Emirati talents whom had played in the Public League tournaments in 1975-76 season and formed the first volleyball team in the 1977-78 season, featuring prominent names that included Abdullah Al Jabri, Mohammed Al Otaiba, Ahmed Al Otaiba, Fadel Ibrahim and Sultan Rashid.

The first professional coach to sign a contract with AASCC as a general volleyball trainer was Sayed Ashraf Sadiq from Egypt, along with the Egyptian League players, Azmi Mujahid and Jaber Abdulati to join the volleyball first team back in 1977.

With great willpower and exquisite skills, AASCC volleyball team won the League Championship for the first time in 1979-80 and the President’s Cup in 1980-81. The team also won the League Championship for the 79-80, 82-83, 84-85, 91-92, 93-94, 95-96, 2010-11, 2011-12, and 2015-16 seasons, and won the President’s Cup for the 80-81, 83-84, 91-92, 94-95, 95-96 and 98-99 seasons. Although the team has not yet won any international championships, it has been doubling its efforts after the formation of Al Ain Sports Games Company in 2013 to kick-start its international journey and become a global success and inspiration.

The age groups’ achievements were numerous making the Club and its fans very proud during the Public League Championships: the Youth won the first place in the 2011-12, 2012-13 and 2013-14 seasons, while the Juniors made it to the first place in 2011-12, 2012-13, 2013-14 and 2014-15, and the Cubs won the first place during the 2011-12 and 2012-13 seasons. As for the age groups’ achievements during the President’s Cup, the Youth won the first place in 2011-12, 2012-13, 2013-14 and 2014-15, while the juniors made it to the first place during the 2011-12, 2012-13 and 2014-15 seasons, and the Cubs in the 2011-12 and 2012-13 seasons.

In 2015-2016 season, Al Ain Volleyball Team won four championships, namely: The Vice-President’s Cup, Zayed Volleyball Cup, Volleyball General League, UAE Volleyball Associations Cup.  In 2016-2017, the team only won the title of the Volleyball General League. The team won the Vice-President’s Cup in 2017-2018 season.

Volleyball Team

Abdullah Ali Saif
Abdullah Hareb – Supervisor
Adel Ateq
Adel Mohammed
Ahmed Alghzawi
Jamal Hamad
Khaled Mahmoud Alhosani
Khamis Abdulla Albalooshi
Mohamed Abdulaziz
Mohamed Suliman
Mohammed Salem Albadi
Rajab Aburakbah-Statistical
Saeed Alhabsi
Salem Johar
Walid Thani Bilal
Yassier Farooq- Therapist


1AL Ain SG00000000
1Al Shabab00000000
1Al Jazira00000000
1Al Wasl00000000
1Al Ahli00000000
1Al Rams00000000
1Al Wahda00000000

News Lorem ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry.